Lifehacks

How do I disconnect my Fitbit from my account?

How do I disconnect my Fitbit from my account?

If you use an Android phone you can’t use MobileTrack in addition to a Fitbit device….

  1. , and tap your profile picture.
  2. Tap the image of the device you want to remove, then scroll to the bottom and tap the option to remove the device.
  3. Follow the on-screen instructions to remove the device from your account.

How do you reset a Fitbit unpair?

Fitbit factory reset and unpairing

  1. From your tracker, swipe across to the ‘Settings’ menu.
  2. Once in the ‘Settings’ section, find the ‘About’ tab and tap it.
  3. From here, scroll to the section that’s labelled ‘Factory Reset’ or ‘Clear User Data’.

How do I reset my Fitbit for a new owner?

To erase your data from your device:

  1. Open the Settings app Clear User Data.
  2. When prompted, press the screen for 3 seconds and release. When your tracker vibrates and the clock screen appears, your data is erased.

How do I change my Fitbit device on my account?

Click Open Main Menu… Click Set Up A New Fitbit Device. Click Existing User and log in to your account….Replacing your Fitbit Device

  1. From the Fitbit app dashboard, tap or click the Account icon.
  2. Tap Set Up a Device.
  3. Choose your tracker and follow the onscreen instructions to continue.

What happens if I delete my Fitbit account?

What Happens When You Delete Your Fitbit Account. Once you delete your Fitbit account, your data will be deleted within 30 days from when you confirm the deletion request via email. Deleting your account will also delete any subscriptions you may have, such as Coach Premium.

How do I Unsync my Fitbit from my phone?

Unpair and wipe your data from the Fitbit To remove a Fitbit from your account, go to the Fitbit app then tap the Today tab. Tap your profile picture, then tap the image/name of the device you want to remove. Either select the trash can icon (Android) or scroll to the bottom of the page (iOS) and press Remove.

Can I give my old Fitbit to someone else?

If You’re Gifting a Used Fitbit Device Manually sync your used Fitbit device to your account to capture your most recent data. Erase your Fitbit device to delete all app and personal data. All of your data will be cleared when the device is connected to a new account. (Find out more here.)

Can I delete my Fitbit account and start over?

, and tap your profile picture. Scroll down and tap or click Manage Data. Tap Delete account and follow the on-screen instructions.

Can I sync a new Fitbit to an existing account?

When you connect your new Fitbit to your existing account, you usually need to set it up as a replacement for the old Fitbit. Remember, be sure to sync your old Fitbit before setting up the new Fitbit, even when replacing the old device with the same model (i.e., Fitbit warranty replacement.)

Can I delete my Fitbit account and make a new one?

Delete your Fitbit account in the Fitbit app to delete your Fitbit data associated with your account. You can do all of the following tasks without deleting your Fitbit account: *Set up a new or replacement Fitbit device.

How do I remove a Fitbit device from my account?

From the fitbit.com dashboard, click the gear icon . Click the image for the device you want to remove. At the bottom of the page, click the option to remove the device. Follow the on-screen instructions to remove the device from your account. Can two people use the same account?

What should I do if my Fitbit is not working?

Fitbit recommends aiming toward the bottom of the display, where the tracker meets the band. Also, make sure you’re not tapping too hard or too softly. If there’s a second-or-two delay from the time you tap your device, that’s normal.

What happens if you have more than one Fitbit?

If you have more than one device paired to the same account and you forget to take one off before putting on another, we’ll reconcile the overlapping data to present the most accurate information possible on your dashboard.

What happens when I sign up for a Fitbit account?

If you later engage with Fitbit’s products and services, such as placing an order on fitbit.com or signing up for a new Fitbit account, or if you receive a friend request, you’ll receive an email confirming the activity.