How many 9 darters does Michael van Gerwen have?

How many 9 darters does Michael van Gerwen have?

Michael van Gerwen – 24 Michael van Gerwen has managed to throw an incredible 24 nine-darters at PDC events in his career, with seven of these being televised. MVG became the first player to throw a televised nine-darter that did not start with a 180 scored, instead opting for 174.

Who hit a 9 darter today?

Premier League Darts 2021: Jose de Sousa fires nine-dart finish; Michael van Gerwen beaten by James Wade, Dimitri Van den Bergh tops table.

How many times has Michael van Gerwen won the world championship?

He is also a three-time PDC World Champion, having won the title in 2014, 2017, and 2019….

Michael van Gerwen
Players Ch’ship Finals Winner (6): 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2019, 2020
Masters Winner (5): 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019
Champions League Winner (1): 2019
World Series Finals Winner (4): 2015, 2016, 2017, 2019

What do you get for a 9 dart finish?

If a player hits a nine darter in a non-televised event, they are awarded a Silver Pin Badge. If a player hits a 9 dart finish in a televised competition, they receive a Gold Pin Badge.

How much is Phil Taylor the dart player worth?

Phil Taylor net worth: Phil Taylor is an English professional darts player who has a net worth of $10 million. Phil Taylor was born in Burslem, Stoke-on-Trent, England in August 1960. He is nicknamed The Power and is considered to be the best darts player of all time.

Has there been a 9 darter this year?

The record in a season is 47 in 2019. Phil Taylor (Premier League Final 2010) & Michael van Gerwen (UK Open Qualifier 4 in 2017) have both hit two 9 Darters in the same match. James Wade and Robert Thornton hit one against each other in WGP.

How many 9 dart finishes have there been?

There have been 344 nine-dart finishes in PDC history since 1999. 2020 saw 29 nine-dart finishes, though only Phil Taylor and Michael van Gerwen have ever been able to hit two nine-darters in the same game.

How much is Michael van Gerwen worth?

The winner of the 2021 tournament will earn the same figure. Van Gerwen’s overall wealth stands at $6m according to Celebrity Net Worth. Away from the oche, Van Gerwen is also backed by sponsorship and endorsement deals.

Who has the most world championships in darts?

Phil Taylor
The most darts World Championship titles won is 16 by Phil Taylor (UK): two with the World Darts Organisation (WDO) in 1990 and 1992, and 14 with the Professional Darts Corporation (PDC) in 1995–2002, 2004–2006, 2009–2010 and 2013.

How hard is it to get a 9 dart finish?

Arguably the most difficult nine dart finish would be 180 (3×T20), 171 (3×T19), and 150 (3×bullseye) – owing to the difficulty of getting all three darts in the bullseye: it is the smallest double on the board.

Do darts players get money for a 9 darter?

PDC Nine-Dart Club Players who hit a perfect leg in a non-televised event are awarded a Silver Pin Badge, with players who hit a nine-darter in a broadcasted tournament receiving a Gold Pin Badge.

How old was van Gerwen when he hit his first nine darter?

Van Gerwen was just 17 years, 298 days old at the time. The Dutch youngster scored 174 (T20, T19, T19) and 180, then checked out 147 with T20, T17, D18. Van Gerwen’s nine-darter was the first live televised nine-darter that did not start with two 180s. Van Gerwen has since hit four more televised nine-darters.

Who was the youngest player to throw a nine darter?

The youngest player to throw a televised nine-darter is Michael van Gerwen, who hit the perfect leg in the semi-finals of the 2007 Masters of Darts tournament in the Netherlands. The event was screened live in the Netherlands.

How many darts players have achieved a nine dart finish?

Currently over 200 professional darts players have achieved nine-dart finishes, both televised and untelevised. Prior to 2006 there had been around 10. As of 23 November 2019, 53 televised nine-darters have been achieved by 25 different men, 33 of those 54 hit two 180s and finished with a 141 check-out. Only 3 have been double-in double-out.

When did Terry Jenkins and Kyle Anderson win the World Darts Championship?

Both shared the £15,000 prize. On 14 December 2013 at the 2014 PDC World Darts Championship, Terry Jenkins and Kyle Anderson both hit nine darters in their first round matches against Per Laursen and Ian White respectively. Unusually, both players lost their matches.