Useful tips

How does designing the curriculum work for QCA?

How does designing the curriculum work for QCA?

Schemes of work show how the national curriculum programmes of study and attainment targets can be translated into a practical plan. Designing the curriculum links to two booklets on designing the key stages 1 and 2 and key stage 3 curriculum. Learning across the curriculumdraws together QCA’s recent cross-curricular work

What do parents need to know about the QCA?

Parentsincludes guides to help primary schools get parents more involved in their children’s learning and a link to The parent centre, the DfES’s website for parents Monitoring the curriculum has the latest reports and research from QCA, which monitors and evaluates the curriculum annually.

What are the key stages of the National Curriculum?

National curriculum 5-14 (key stages 1-3) For pupils aged five to 14, the national curriculum provides a structured and assessed education through key stages.

How to use the KS1 QCA art unit?

KS1 QCA Art Unit 2A Picture This! Click on the pictures to see sample slides and please allow time to load! Picture This! – PowerPoints 1. PowerPoint One — Picture This! – Exploring and developing ideas 30 slides — using a viewfinder, camera, viewpoint, landscape, portrait, etc.

What are the key stages of Art and Design?

National Curriculum – Art and design key stages 1 to 2 Published: September 2013 Art and design programmes of study: key stages 1 and 2 National curriculum in England Purpose of study Art, craft and design embody some of the highest forms of human creativity.

What are the topics in year 2 Art and Design?

Each year group features a topic focusing on the explicit development of art, craft and design skills and on the formal elements of art: colour, form, line, shape, texture, tone and pattern. These skills are applied and developed further in the remaining topics, each comprising five lessons.