Common questions

Who are the members of Architecture in Helsinki?

Who are the members of Architecture in Helsinki?

Architecture in Helsinki were an Australian indie pop band which consisted of Cameron Bird, Gus Franklin, Jamie Mildren, Sam Perry, and Kellie Sutherland. The band released five studio albums before going on hiatus: Fingers Crossed (2003), In Case We Die (2005), Places Like This (2007), Moment Bends (2011), and Now + 4eva (2014).

Where did the idea of Helsinki come from?

Architecture in Helsinki developed from a short-lived high school music experiment in Albury, New South Wales, by childhood friends Cameron Bird (lead singer), Jamie Mildren and Sam Perry.

Who are the members of the band Helsinki?

Band members 1 James Cecil – drums, guitars, keyboards (2000–2008) 2 Jamie Mildren – guitar, bass guitar, keyboards, flute (2000–2015) 3 Tara Shackell – tuba, trombone, keyboards, backing vocals (2002–2006) 4 Isobel Knowles – trumpet, keyboards, backing vocals (2002–2006) 5 Ben Donnan – drums, keyboards (2008–2014)

Which is the most famous building in Finland?

The iconic Senate Square, Helsinki’s Neoclassical architectural gem, is dominated by four buildings designed by Carl Ludvig Engel (1778-1840): the Helsinki Cathedral, which is the icon of the city, as well as the Government Palace, the main building of the University of Helsinki, and the National Library of Finland.

Which is the most important museum in Helsinki?

The Museum of Contemporary Art is surrounded by some of Helsinki’s most important architecture.

What was the purpose of the Helsinki University?

Helsinki University is a cluster of old buildings wrapped around the city’s noted Senate Square. The purpose of the new building was to centralize five of the university’s smaller libraries into one large new space that would become a gateway into the new information age for the institution.