Useful tips

Who played in the 2016 NFC Championship Game?

Who played in the 2016 NFC Championship Game?

NFC: Seattle Seahawks 26, Detroit Lions 6 Seattle dominated the Lions, holding them to just 231 total yards, 13 first downs and 2-for-11 on third down conversions.

Who won the 2016 AFC Championship?

Denver Broncos
2016 AFC Championship Game/Champion

Who played in the 2015 AFC Championship?

2015 AFC Championship Game highlights: Broncos vs. Patriots Check out the highlights as the Denver Broncos hold on to beat the New England Patriots 20-18 to advance to Super Bowl 50.

Who won the 2016 NFC divisional game?

the Packers
Aaron Rodgers threw a 36-yard pass to a toe-dragging Jared Cook on the sideline, and Mason Crosby kicked a 51-yard field goal as time expired, sending the Packers to the NFC championship game with their eighth straight win while thwarting a huge Dallas rally in a 34-31 victory in the divisional round of the playoffs on …

Did the Broncos make the playoffs in 2016?

The 2016 Denver Broncos season was the franchise’s 47th season in the National Football League and the 57th overall….

2016 Denver Broncos season
Division place 3rd AFC West
Playoff finish Did not qualify
Pro Bowlers show 6
AP All-Pros show 3

What team has played in the most NFC championship games?

San Francisco 49ers
The San Francisco 49ers have the most appearances in the NFC Championship Game at 16, and have hosted the most at 10. The Dallas Cowboys have won the most NFC Championships at 8.

How many AFC championships have the Chiefs won?

As a member of the now-defunct American Football League (AFL), the franchise won three league championships (1962, 1966, and 1969) and Super Bowls IV (1970) and LIV (2020).

How many AFC championships has Tom Brady lost?

As the team’s primary starter for 18 seasons, Brady led the Patriots to 17 division titles (including 11 consecutive from 2009 to 2019), 13 AFC Championship Games (including eight consecutive from 2011 to 2018), nine Super Bowl appearances, and six Super Bowl titles, all NFL records for a player and franchise.

Did the Cowboys go to the playoffs in 2016?

With division rivals Washington Redskins losing to the Arizona Cardinals in Week 13, the Cowboys clinched a playoff berth after missing the playoffs the previous year.

When was the last time the Broncos won a playoff game?

The team has made the playoffs as a wild card three times (2000, 2003, and 2004) and won the division once (2005). However, the Broncos have won only one playoff game since Elway’s retirement. Prior to the 2005 season, they were plagued by late-season flops following early-season success.

When was the last time the Broncos was in the playoffs?

When was the last time the Broncos were in the playoffs? The Denver Broncos last made the playoffs in 2015, when they won the Super Bowl. They’ve been in the playoffs a total of 22 times in their 55 seasons.

What was the outcome of the NBA Playoffs in 2016?

The 2016 NBA playoffs was the postseason tournament of the National Basketball Association (NBA)’s 2015–16 season. The tournament ended with the Eastern Conference champion Cleveland Cavaliers defeating the Western Conference champion Golden State Warriors 4 games to 3 after the Warriors led the series 3 games to 1.

When do the NFL playoffs start in 2015?

Jump to navigation Jump to search. Seasonal NFL playoffs. The National Football League playoffs for the 2015 season began on January 9, 2016. The postseason tournament concluded with Super Bowl 50, on February 7, when the Denver Broncos defeated the Carolina Panthers at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, California.

Who was the first team to clinch a playoff spot in 2016?

On February 27, 2016, The Golden State Warriors became the first team to clinch a playoff spot. This was the earliest a team had clinched a playoff spot in February since the 1987–88 Los Angeles Lakers. The Cleveland Cavaliers became the first Eastern Conference team to clinch a playoff spot on March 18, 2016.

Where was the last NBA playoff game played?

With their Game 7 win over the Pacers, the Raptors won their first playoff series since 2001. Game 4 between the Cavaliers and the Pistons was the last playoff game played at the Palace of Auburn Hills, as well as the last major league postseason game played in Oakland County.